Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body which manages the affairs of the council and decides the overall policy and direction in carrying out MPOCC's activities.

In addition to the Chairman, the members of the Board comprise representatives from the Ministry of Plantation Industries and Commodities (MPIC), Malaysian Palm Oil Board (MPOB), academia, research and development institutions, non-governmental organisations, oil palm industry associations, smallholder's organisation and civil society. 

YBrs. Tuan Muhtar Suhaili


YBrs. Dr Sugumari Shanmugam 


Ministry of Plantation
Industries and Commodities (MPIC)

    YBrs. Dr. Ahmad Parveez                   Ghulam Kadir

   Malaysian Palm Oil Board                       (MPOB)

Mdm. Shreen Xaviar   

Malaysian Palm Oil Association (MPOA)

YBhg. Dato’ Hj Aliasak

Hj Ambia 


National Association of Smallholders Malaysia


Mr. Steven Yow Thin Chin 


   The Federation of Palm Oil         Millers Association of         Malaysia (POMA)

Mr. Jeremy Goon Kin Wai   


The Palm Oil Refiners   Association of Malaysia    (PORAM)

Mr. Anthony John Wong   

East Malaysia Planters` Association


YBrs Prof. Madya

Dr. Mohamad Amran

              Mohd Salleh               

Universiti Putra Malaysia


YBrs. Dr. Aliakbar Gulasan


Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS)

Mr. Muhammad Sha'ani Abdullah

   Malaysian Environmental NGOs (MENGO)

YBrs. Hajah Dr. Halimah Ali 



 Appointed by YB Minister (YBM)

YBrs. Dr. Kamarul Zaman

Haji Yusoff

   Appointed by YB Minister (YBM)

Updated : 2 July 2020