• Maryam Saiful


MPOCC is pleased to announce that YBhg Datuk M. Nagarajan has been appointed Chairman of MPOCC beginning 1 July 2017, taking over from YB Datuk Aaron Ago Anak Dagang who had completed his 2-year term on 30 June 2017.

YBhg Datuk Nagarajan comes with broad knowledge and experience in a wide range of matters related to the palm oil industry, having served Ministry of Plantation Industry and Commodity (MPIC) for more than 11 years in various capacities, including as Head of the Palm Oil and Sago Industry Development Division, as Deputy Secretary General and culminating as the Ministry’s Secretary General since 2016. He previously served as the representation of MPIC on the MPOCC Board of Trustees.

MPOCC is grateful to YB Datuk Aaron Dagang for his support and invaluable contribution in guiding the Members of the Board of Trustees in further developing and implementing the MSPO Certification Scheme. MPOCC takes this opportunity to wish Datuk Aaron Dagang and his family all the best in all their future endeavours.

“I am very much looking forward to working with MPOCC and members of the Board of Trustees in pushing forward the MSPO Certification agenda together with all the relevant stakeholders and agencies, towards enhancing the competitiveness of the palm oil industry in Malaysia,” said Datuk Nagarajan.